Who We Are

Soldier On is a nationally recognized non-profit organization governed by a full-time President/CEO and a volunteer Board of Directors. We work in partnership with the Department of Veterans Affairs and other agencies to provide veterans with shelter and support in an environment that offers dignity, integrity, and, most importantly, hope. Our mission is to offer a continuum of care that includes immediate and long-term housing with services delivered where they live. Soldier On’s ultimate goal is to provide formerly homeless veterans with permanent, supportive, sustainable housing – assisting them in their transition from homelessness to homeownership.

Meet Our Staff

Administration

John Downing

Chief Executive Officer/President

Phone: (413) 584-4040 ext. 2277
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jdowning@wesoldieron.org

Bruce Buckley

Chief Financial Officer/Executive Vice President

Phone: (413) 445-2777
Fax: (413) 445-6777
bbuckley@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7982

Steven Como

Executive Senior Vice President

Phone: (413) 822-7704
Fax: (413) 582-3075
scomo@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7742

John Lawson

Vice President of Operations

Phone: (413) 835-1387
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jlawson@wesoldieron.org 

IMG_8438

Sandra Lussier

Government Relations

Phone: (413) 822-3114
Fax: (413) 582-3075
slussier@wesoldieron.org 

KPorter website

Keith Porter

Controller

Phone: (413) 464-2198
Fax: (413) 445-6777
kporter@wesoldieron.org

EKaye website

Edith Kaye

Staff Accountant

Phone: (413) 387-3938
Fax: (413) 445-6777
ekaye@wesoldieron.org

Michael Hagmaier

 

Phone: (413) 822-8240
Fax: (413) 445-6777
mhagmaier@wesoldieron.org 

casey 206X206

Casey DiCicco

Director of Communications

Phone: (413) 207-4746
Fax: (413) 582-3075
cdicicco@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7568

Dan Hunter

Human Resources

Phone: (413) 320-7739
Fax: (413) 582-3075
dhunter@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7774

Rick Reid

Facilities Manager

Phone: (413) 320-2431
Fax: (413) 236-2912
rreid@wesoldieron.org

Tony Lopez

 

Phone: (413) 822-8531
Fax: (413) 236-2912
tlopez@wesoldieron.org

Sara Scoco

Sara Scoco

Director of Soldier On’s Women’s Program

Phone: (413) 387-3863
Fax: (413) 582-3075
sscoco@wesoldieron.org

MMcMahon website

Michael McMahon

Community Life Team Manager
Education and Training Coordinator

Phone: (413) 835-5323
Fax: (413) 236-2912
mmcmahon@wesoldieron.org

Mitch website

Mitch Boraski

Attorney

Phone: (413) 588-2533
Fax: (413) 236-2912
mboraski@wesoldieron.org

Katie-website

Kathleen McLaughlin

Paralegal

Phone: (413) 588-2458
Fax: (413) 236-2912
kmclaughlin@wesoldieron.org

Paul website

Paul Brindle

Senior Veteran Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (413) 427-5878
Fax: (413) 236-2912
pbrindle@wesoldieron.org

CFlynn

Collin Flynn

Property Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3639
Fax: (855) 664-7318
cflynn@wesoldieron.org

levagilin 206x206

John Langevin

Fleet/Asset Management

Phone: (413) 530-2335
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jlangevin@wesoldieron.org

Mike Phelps 206 x 206

Mike Phelps

Phone: (413) 427-9010
Fax: (413) 582-3075
mphelps@wesoldieron.org

Ebuckley 206x206

Elizabeth Buckley

Phone: (413) 822-7710
Fax: (413) 582-3075
ebuckley@wesoldieron.org

Pete S. 206x206

Pete Sondrini

Phone: (413) 448-0881
Fax: (413) 582-3075
psondrini@wesoldieron.org

Case Management
IMG_7962

John Crane

Director of Case Management

Phone: (413) 687-3639
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jcrane@wesoldieron.org

James Ziemba

Case Manager/Incarcerated Veterans Employment Coordinator

Phone: (413) 441-0665
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jziemba@wesoldieron.org

JKocot

Joseph Kocot

Justice Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (413) 727-2193
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jkocot@wesoldieron.org

IMG_8623

Nathan Hanford

Case Manager/Artist in Residence

Phone: (413) 320-7796
Fax: (413) 582-3075
nhanford@wesoldieron.org 

206 X 206

David Harte

MA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-4213
Fax: (413) 263-6511
dharte@wesoldieron.org

IMG_8476

James Baer

Case Manager

Phone: (413) 281-6953
Fax: (413) 582-3075
jbaer@wesoldieron.org

SBennett

Sam Bennett

Case Manager

Phone: (413) 281-5196
Fax: (413) 236-2912
sbennett@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7168

Daniel Hawkins

Intake Coordinator

Phone: (413) 207-7605
Fax: (413) 582-3035
dhawkins@wesoldieron.org

206 x 206 Stenson

Matt Stenson

Case Manager

Phone: (413) 770-6013
Fax: (413) 582-3075
mstenson@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7175

Pepito Caballero

Housing Case Manager

Phone: (413) 530-4669
Fax: (413) 582-3075
pcaballero@wesoldieron.org 

Treatment and Programming
IMG_8086

Dr. Kevin Cahill

Director of Treatment

Phone: (413) 770-7512
Fax: (413) 582-3075
kcahill@wesoldieron.org

Alexis Truslow Staff Photo

Alexis Truslow

Psychotherapist

Phone: (413) 207-5411
Fax: (413) 582-3075
atruslow@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7401

George Hinckley

Vice President of Treatment

Phone: (413) 441-1118
Fax: (413) 582-3075
ghinckley@wesoldieron.org

Daniel McGrath

Substance Abuse Counselor

Phone: (413) 687-3893
Fax: (413) 582-3075
dmcgrath@wesoldieron.org

SEsdale

Stephanie Ovitt

Director of Women’s Wellness Program

Phone: (413) 564-9042
Fax: (413) 582-3075
sovitt@wesoldieron.org

QChin

Quentin Chin

Chaplain

Phone: (413) 387-3511
Fax: (413) 236-2912
qchin@wesoldieron.org

Julia-website

Julia Khan

Chaplain/Case Manager

Phone: (617) 990-6396
Fax: (413) 236-2912
jkhan@wesoldieron.org

Outreach

Matthew Buckley

SSVF Program Director

Phone: (413) 358-1961
Fax: (413) 582-3075
mbuckley@wesoldieron.org

Dominick Sondrini

NY SSVF Field Supervisor

Phone: (413) 687-7691
Fax: (413) 236-2912
dsondrini@wesoldieron.org

IMG_7757

Willie Ledbetter

 

Phone: (413) 822-8530
Fax: (413) 582-3075
wledbetter@wesoldieron.org

GR Website

Geoff Raiti

Eastern NY Field Supervisor

Phone: (413) 387-3756
Fax: (413) 236-2912
graiti@wesoldieron.org

William Brown

NY SSVF Outreach Director

Phone: (413) 281-4870
Fax: (413) 236-2912
wbrown@wesoldieron.org

MStupak

Mark Stupak

Eastern NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-2081
Fax: (413) 236-2912
mstupak@wesoldieron.org

IMG_8002

Sarah Polidore

Eastern NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3823
Fax: (413) 236-2912
spolidore@wesoldieron.org

Craig website

Craig Deraway

Eastern NY/Western MA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-2517
Fax: (413) 236-2912
cderaway@wesoldieron.org

MBrinck

Michael Brinck

NY Job Developer

Phone: (413) 537-5931
Fax: (413) 582-3075
mbrinck@wesoldieron.org

Martin Warren

Central NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 822-0631
Fax: (855) 664-7318
mwarren@wesoldieron.org

JFoster

Jessica Brooks

Central NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3088
Fax: (855) 664-7318
jfoster@wesoldieron.org

IG staff pic

Ilian Galan

Central NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3085
Fax: (855) 664-7318
igalan@wesoldieron.org

MMsite

Meadow McDowell

Central NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3086
Fax: (855) 664-7318
mmcdowell@wesoldieron.org

Chris Shortell

Chris Shortell

Central NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-7077
Fax: (855) 664-7318
cshortell@wesoldieron.org

Katrina

Katrina Middleton

Eastern NY SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 822-7143
Fax: (413) 236-2912
kmiddleton@wesoldieron.org

Tyrone

Tyrone Byrd

Eastern NY SSVF Housing Specialist

Phone: (413) 822-7277
Fax: (413) 236-2912
tbyrd@wesoldieron.org

LWillis

Luke Willis

Central NY SSVF Housing Specialist

Phone: (413) 770-7015
Fax: (855) 664-7318
lwillis@wesoldieron.org

Kellie Gore

NJ SSVF Field Supervisor

Phone: (413) 588-1180
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
kgore@wesoldieron.org

TMikesSite

Tina Mikes

Central NJ SSVF Field Supervisor

Phone: (413) 588-2923
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
tmikes@wesoldieron.org

Jose Bracero

NJ SSVF Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (413) 320-6389
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
jbracero@wesoldieron.org

Ashley website

Ashley Newton

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-1095
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
anewton@wesoldieron.org 

mark site

Mark Harding

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3512
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
mharding@wesoldieron.org 

Jennifer site

Jennifer Marshall

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 387-3515
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
jmarshall@wesoldieron.org 

Joan Speranza

Joan Speranza

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 427-0479
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
jsperanza@wesoldieron.org 

Kelly McGuinness

Kelly Kezengwa

Northern NJ SSVF Field Supervisor

Phone: (413) 427-9245
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
kkezengwa@wesoldieron.org 

Traci Herrman

Traci Herrman

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 335-0101
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
therrman@wesoldieron.org 

Jillian Vanderberg

Jillian Lombardozzi

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 577-1772
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
jlombardozzi@wesoldieron.org 

DKing

Danielle King

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 427-8396
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
dking@wesoldieron.org 

Michael Rosell

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 320-1007
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
mrosell@wesoldieron.org 

206 x 206

William Madigan

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 441-0892
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
wmadigan@wesoldieron.org 

helena-206x206

Helena Hunsberger

NJ SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 530-0744
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
hhunsberger@wesoldieron.org 

JLasky website

Joseph Lasky

NJ SSVF Housing Specialist

Phone: (413) 413-537-0592
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
jlasky@wesoldieron.org 

Rachael Herbert

Rachael Herbert

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 727-2196
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
rherbert@wesoldieron.org

Michelle Barbiaux

Michelle Barbiaux

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 727-2486
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
mbarbiaux@wesoldieron.org 

Jordan Haag

Jordan Andrews

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-1262
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
jandrews@wesoldieron.org 

Ben

Benjamin Barnes

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 530-9083
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
bbarnes@wesoldieron.org 

Clinton Website

Clinton Nahod

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 727-5283
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
cnahod@wesoldieron.org 

Emily Booth 206 x 206

Emily Goodwin

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 441-3857
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
egoodwinwesoldieron.org 

Stephanie Halicke 206x206

Stephanie Halicke

PA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-4122
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
shalicke@wesoldieron.org

b-r-206x206

B.R. Hawkins

HVRP/IVTP Manager

Phone: (601) 715-2570
Fax: (228) 466-2719
brhawkins@wesoldieron.org

stacie-206x206

Stacie Sharp

MS HVRP/IVTP Outreach Coordinator

Phone: (601) 715-2546
Fax: (228) 466-2719
ssharp@wesoldieron.org

BFortSSVF

Bobby Fort

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 207-4196
Fax: (601) 944-9571
bfort@vocm.org

GMorgan

Gregory Morgan

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 207-4197
Fax: (601) 944-9571
gmorgan@vocm.org

WBrewer

William Brewer

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 207-4200
Fax: (601) 944-9571
willbrewer@vocm.org 

Kim Wiggins

Kim Wiggins

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-1092
Fax: (601) 944-9571
kwiggins@vocm.org 

Petronia

Petronia Nelson

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 727-2587
Fax: (601) 944-9571
petronianelson@vocm.org 

Barbara

Barbara Parker-Thornton

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 727-2586
Fax: (601) 944-9571
barbarathornton@vocm.org 

Jackie Reynolds

Jackie Reynolds

MS SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 588-7285
Fax: (601) 944-9571
jreynolds@wesoldieron.org

Alvin Buckley

Alvin Buckley

MS SSVF Employment Specialist

Phone: (413) 727-2588
Fax: (601) 944-9571
alvinbuckley@vocm.org

YolandaSandifer 206 x 206

Yolanda Sandifer

MS SSVF Housing Specialist

Phone: (413) 588-7211
Fax: (601) 944-9571
yolandasandifer@vocm.org

Sabrina

Sabrina Willard

MA SSVF Case Manager

Phone: (413) 320-7983
Fax: (413) 236-2912
swillard@wesoldieron.org 

IMG_7495

Dan Clowes

SSVF Intake Coordinator

Phone: (413) 387-3053
Fax: (413) 582-3021
ssvfintake@wesoldieron.org


GSylvia2

George Sylvia

Employment Specialist

Phone: (413) 822-3748
Fax: (413) 236-2912
gsylvia@wesoldieron.org

Services
Jason Stump Website Picture

Jason Stump

Executive Chef

Phone: (413) 588-4232
Fax: (413) 236-2912
jstump@wesoldieron.org 

IMG_8447

Edward Mills

Fleet Manager

Phone: (413) 588-7216
Fax: (413) 582-3075
emills@wesoldieron.org 

Tom Clark (2)

Tom Clark

TransportatioN

Phone: (413) 588-8133
Fax: (413) 582-3075
tclark@wesoldieron.org 

 

Peer Mentors

IMG_8569

Netshari Ortiz

Peer Support Specialist, Western Massachusetts

Phone: (413) 588-8981
Fax: (413) 582-3075
nortiz@wesoldieron.org

Katherine Johnson 206 x 206

Katherine Johnson

Peer Support Specialist, Mississippi

Phone: (413) 727-2589
Fax: (601) 944-9571
katherinejohnson@vocm.org

RobertPayne 206 x 206

Robert Payne

Peer Support Specialist, Mississippi

Phone: (413) 207-4198
Fax: (601) 944-9571
robertpayne@vocm.org

Preson Williams 206 x 206

Preston Williams

Peer Support Specialist, Mississippi

Phone: (413) 588-7191
Fax: (601) 944-9571
prestonwilliams@vocm.org

Sean Galloway

Sean Galloway

Peer Support Specialist, Central New York

Phone: (413) 727-2462
sean@clearpathforvets.com

Mark Shelton

Mark Shelton

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 727-2460
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
mshelton@wesoldieron.org

PMoffett website

Phillip Moffett

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 427-8841
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
pmoffett@wesoldieron.org

Phillip

Philip Anagnostos

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 770-7939
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
panagnostos@wesoldieron.org

MPierce

Maurice Pierce

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 770-7016
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
mpierce@wesoldieron.org

WHill

William Hill

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 427-7864
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
whill@wesoldieron.org

BClark site

Benjamin Clark

Peer Support Specialist, Pennsylvania

Phone: (413) 588-4320
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
bclark@wesoldieron.org

RCampbell site

Rodger Campbell

Peer Support Specialist, Pennsylvania

Phone: (413) 588-4353
Fax: 1 (855) 835-6462
rcampbell@wesoldieron.org

Kristen Poulsen Staff Photo

Kristin Poulsen

Peer Support Specialist, New Jersey

Phone: (413) 310-4162
Fax: 1 (855) 898-8066
kpoulsen@wesoldieron.org

Meet Our Board

Board of Directors

John Downing

Chief Executive Officer

Corey Murphy

Chair

John Bresnahan

Vice Chair

David Markham

Treasurer

Lee Murray

Secretary

Michael DeAngelis

John Notsley

Carlo edited

Carlo Zaffanella

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Joseph Gennari

William E. Powers

Dan O'brien 206x206

Dan O’Brien

 

Top